Highlands Business Partnership District Management Corporation Highlands Business Improvement District PO Box 375, 140 Bay Ave, Highlands, NJ 07732 732-291-4713 F/732-872-1031 www.highlandsnj.com Annual Meeting & Election – March 28, 2012

HBP President, Carla Cefalo Braswell, called the HBP 2012 annual meeting public session of the Board of Directors to order at 7:15pm. The meeting was held at the Robert D. Wilson Community Center, 22 Snug Harbor Avenue, Highlands, NJ. HBP President, Carla Cefalo-Braswell read the meeting public notice announcement.

Meeting Attendance: P = Present A = Absent	Kevin Redmond – Planning Liaison - P
Ara Jamgochian - P	Larry Colby - A
Carla Cefalo-Braswell - P	Leo Cervantes - P
Douglas Lentz - P	Margot Takian - A – Replacement Required
James Bollerman - A	Nancy Burton - P
Jay Cosgrove - P	Rebecca Kane (Council Liaison) - A
James Filip - A	Rafaella Lee - P
Kevin Connelly – Resident - P	William Weber - P

Also in attendance was Lynn Weber.

HBP Secretary, Rafella Lee and HBP Admin, Diane Keaveny checked the registered HBP members into the election book at 7pm at the Robert D. Wilson Community Center, 22 Snug Harbor Avenue, Highlands, NJ.

A motion was made by Doug Lentz to adopt the minutes of the February 8, 2012 meeting and second by Jay Cosgrove. All were in favor and the motion carried.

The Treasurer's report and Profit and Loss was presented. Nancy Burton made a motion to accept the Treasurer's report. Second by Doug Lentz, all were in favor and motion carried.

There were two vacant seats for Commercial Property Owners:

Jay Cosgrove, B39 L14, B39 L15, B38.01, L11.01, B9 L5 also BO - Vice President James Filip, B101 L12.01

There were two vacant seats for Business Operators: Ara Jamgochian, B82 L1.01 (also CPO) Douglas Lentz, B51 L2, Inlet Café CPO also Original Oyster, BO

There was one annual vacant seat for a resident with a valid petition submitted by Kevin Connelly of Shore Drive.

The election was uncontested thus the petitions submitted filled all five seats.

A motion was made to close the public portion at 7:55 by Doug Lentz and second by Jay Cosgrove. All were in favor and the meeting adjourned at 7:55PM.